The Scottish Banker of Surabaya (2013) – Ian Hamilton

  These books just keep flying by, and I dug into number 5 with the same gusto that I tackled the other ones, and found myself on a darker adventure than the previous tales. This time around, it is Ava Lee’s mother, Jennie who approaches theĀ forensic accountant and debt collector, to please help a group…

The Red Pole of Macau (2012) – Ian Hamilton

  Things get personal for Ava Lee in this, the next installment in Ian Hamilton’s highly addictive series. Following, once again, on seeds planted in the previous novel, or novels in this case, Ava finds herself in a brutal hunt for her family’s money, as she travels to Hong Kong and Macau to help her…

The Wild Beasts of Wuhan (2012) – Ian Hamilton

  The Wild Beasts of Wuhan is the next novel in the Ava Lee series by Ian Hamilton, and once again, I am flying through this entire series. Very shortly I imagine I will be emailing everyone I can to beg and plead for the next book, after I’m during those that are currently published….

The Disciple of Las Vegas (2011) – Ian Hamilton

  I’m so glad that when I bought the first Ava Lee novel, I had the next one on my bedside table ready to go, because as I mentioned in the previous post, I am reading these voraciously. I haven’t been devouring books this quickly since my introduction to the Expanse novels! Picking up just…

The Water Rat of Wanchai (2011) – Ian Hamilton

  I don’t remember the last time I read a book so voraciously as I did this first in a series of novels from Canadian author Ian Hamilton. The Water Rat of Wanchai, preceded in this edition by the novella The Dragon Head of Hong King, we are introduced to Ava Lee, a forensic accountant….